ACPE Accreditation

The School of Pharmacy is a full member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP). The Doctor of Pharmacy program at LAU is the only one outside the United States of America that is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE). The initial accreditation review took place in 2002, when full accreditation was granted. Hence, Pharm.D. graduates are eligible for licensure as pharmacists in most U.S. states and provinces.

In February 2023, ACPE granted the program continued accreditation, which extends until June 30, 2031, representing the customary eight-year cycle between self-studies.

ASHP Accreditation

The Postgraduate Year One Pharmacy (PGY1) Pharmacy Residency conducted by the Lebanese American University (LAU) School of Pharmacy and the Lebanese American University Medical Center-Rizk Hospital, Beirut, Lebanon, is accredited by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).